awesomeness, take two.

Okay now, this is getting ridiculous. I tried to fake awesomeness the first time, and now someone else is trying to tell me I’m awesome. Not just awesome, but epically awesome. Has the world gone mad? Has the meaning of awesome changed? Is there some awesome lady out there pretending to be me? [If so, I hope she’s really hot.]

epic awesomeness.The wonderful and lovely Being Me Presently has honored me with with another (my 2nd) Epically Awesome Award. Go to her blog right now and read… and follow her! She is awesome.

The rules of awesomeness:
1. I know you are Awesome, tell us why.
2. You are my friends and tell us about others.
3.  Be creative. It’s alright if you can’t be.
4. I give no questions to be fully answered but let yourself go here. Thank you

1. I have not been feeling very awesome lately which is why it’s so shocking to me that anyone thinks of me that way. Or maybe it’s this…
awesome.
It’s the apprehension and fear, isn’t it? You’re all afraid of me!

So… um… awesome. Yeah. I think my writing can be awesome at times. At least, I choose to believe when others say such things. And my kids think I’m the funniest person they know. I’m glad that’s how they see me. Also, my children are adorable… and they look like me, so I must be pretty awesome.

2. I listed many awesome friends last time… but here are a few more:

When I Thought I Was Fat
Successfully Stressed
My Love Myth

3. Creative… here’s a picture of my daughter’s 8th birthday cake. Ice Bear believed in me.

ice bear is cake.

4. I am going to let myself go… to bed. It’s nearing 2 am. I still have to lie in bed and read for at least an hour before I’ll sleep…

Thank you again for this lovely honor.

xo ♥

About what sandra thinks

Sandra is a writer, sometimes blogger, poet, artist, emotional disaster. She thinks far too much and sleeps far too little. Sandra lives in the Northeastern U.S. but dreams of an oceanfront home in Italy, but she would settle for a non-oceanfront home in Italy. She loves books, brutal honesty, coffee, and the color black. She hates insincerity, beer, whipped cream, and facebook. And she is uncomfortable talking about herself in the third person.
This entry was posted in award, blogging, humor, writing and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to awesomeness, take two.

  1. nearlywes says:

    I have tried my hand at be awesome, I mean hell you can’t spell awesome without Wes. Yet I still find that 9/10 what appears to be awesome to me, is extremely lame to others.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Jonathan says:

    I can almost hear the radio announcer shouting “EPICALLY AWESOME!” 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Embrace the awesomeness 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

  4. izabolinha says:

    YOU ARE AWESOME 🙂 …maybe this way it will “reach” you 😉
    Turtle Hugs

    Liked by 1 person

  5. wwwpalfitness says:

    It’s scary that an award I started with 2 weeks ago and gave to 25 people and most did not get the notification somehow got it from those I gave it to and it is suddenly all over. You were one of the one of 25 I nominated and some that you nominated and others are those I nominated. Very odd. But at least you got it:)

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Congrats on the award!! That cake is crazy awesome!!! Can you come over for my birthday?!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Wandering Soul says:

    Congrats, Awesome Lady! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

thoughts? talk to me.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.